City of Hamilton City of Hamilton
Submit SearchSubmit Search

Contact HR

City of Hamilton Human Resources Office Contact Information

Click on Your Department for a List of Human Resource Contacts
My HR Info: view and apply for jobs, see your pay, vacation, benefits and more on use.

CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE

Helen Hale Tomasik
Executive Director HR & Organizational Development, x4155
Email: Helen.Tomasik@hamilton.ca

Section

HR Contact

Benefits

Virginia Banning x2636 - (Mon.,Thur., Fri.)
Email: Virginia.Banning@hamilton.ca  

Debbie Piano x4176 - (Tue., Wed.)
Email: Debbie.Piano@hamilton.ca 

Critical Incident Peer Support Coordinator Kari Lindsay x4726
Email: Kari.Lindsay@hamilton.ca

Health, Safety & Wellness 

Val Sarjeant x2396
Email: Val.Sarjeant@hamilton.ca

HR Records

City Housing
Diane Gulas x4665
Email: Diane.Gulas@hamilton.ca

All Other
Anna D'Ambrosio x4556
Email: Anna.D'Ambrosio@hamilton.ca

Human Rights

Bonnie MacPhail x3003
Email: Bonnie.MacPhail@hamilton.ca

Job Evaluation / Compensation

Lombardo Borrelli x2204
Email: Lombardo.Borrelli@hamilton.ca

Employee & Labour Relations

Click here for Employee & Labour Relations contacts listed by union.

Organizational Development   

Return to Work Services

Laurie Peel x2550
Email: Laurie.Peel@hamilton.ca

Libby Di Giandomenico x5407
Email: Libby.DiGiandomenico@hamilton.ca

Short-Term (Sick) and Long-Term Disability Kim Dahms x4336
Email: Kim.Dahms@hamilton.ca

Staffing /
Recruitment

Jackie Ross x4784
Email: Jacqueline.Ross@hamilton.ca

Wellness Miri Freimanis x7141
Email: Miri.Freimanis@hamilton.ca

WSIB

Sean Carney x2379
Email: Sean.Carney@hamilton.ca



COMMUNITY SERVICES

Helen Hale Tomasik
Executive Director, HR & Organizational Development x4155
Email: Helen.Tomasik@hamilton.ca

Section

HR Contact

Benefits

Virginia Banning x2636
Email: Virginia.Banning@hamilton.ca

Debbie Piano x4176 - (Tue., Wed.)
Email: Debbie.Piano@hamilton.ca 

Critical Incident Peer Support Coordinator Kari Lindsay x4726
Email: Kari.Lindsay@hamilton.ca

HR Records

Recreation (excluding Arenas)
Anna D'Ambrosio x4556
Email: Anna.D'Ambrosio@hamilton.ca

Admin, Housing Services, Benefit Eligibility, Employment & Income Support, Children’s & Home Management Services, Neighbourhood & Community Initiatives
Diane Gulas x4665
Email: Diane.Gulas@hamilton.ca

Lodges
Debbie Heidt x4331
Email:  Debbie.Heidt@hamilton.ca

Recreation (Arenas only)
Tracey Jaremey x7211
Email: Tracey.Jaremey@hamilton.ca 

Human Rights

Denise Crawford x5164
Email: Denise.Crawford@hamilton.ca

Job Evaluation / Compensation

Van Young x2205
Email: Van.Young@hamilton.ca

Employee & Labour Relations

Click here for Employee & Labour Relations contacts listed by union.

Organizational Development

Brenda Jones x1581
Email: Brenda.Jones@hamilton.ca

Return to Work Services

CityHousing, Ontario Works, Housing Services
Florenza Giusti x2444
Email: Florenza.Giusti@hamilton.ca

Macassa & Wentworth Lodges
Laurie Peel x2550
Email: Laurie.Peel@hamilton.ca

Recreation
Kelly Stewart x2640
Email: Kelly.Stewart@hamilton.ca

All other Departments
Donna Barber x2635
Email: Donna.Barber@hamilton.ca

Short-Term (Sick) and Long-Term Disability Debbie Mosiuk x4332
Email: Debbie.Mosiuk@hamilton.ca

Staffing /
Recruitment

Macassa & Wentworth Lodges, CityHousing, Housing Services
Grace Laufman x2445
Email: Grace.Laufman@hamilton.ca

Recreation
Tara Russo x3968
Email: Tara.Russo@hamilton.ca

Culture, Social Development & Early Childhood
Services, Strategic Services, Employment & Income Support,
Grace Laufman x2445
Email: Grace.Laufman@hamilton.ca

Benefit Eligibility
Andreé Verticchio x3176
Email: Andree.Verticchio@hamilton.ca

Wellness Miri Freimanis x7141
Email: Miri.Freimanis@hamilton.ca

Health, Safety & Wellness

Michelle Lokun x5539
Email: Michelle.Lokun@hamilton.ca

WSIB

Sean Carney x2379
Email: Sean.Carney@hamilton.ca

CORPORATE SERVICES

Helen Hale Tomasik
Executive Director, HR & Organizational Development x4155
Email: Helen.Tomasik@hamilton.ca

Section

HR Contact

Benefits

Virginia Banning x2636 - (Mon.,Thur., Fri.)
Email: Virginia.Banning@hamilton.ca  

Debbie Piano x4176 - (Tue., Wed.)
Email: Debbie.Piano@hamilton.ca 

Critical Incident Peer Support Coordinator Kari Lindsay x4726
Email: Kari.Lindsay@hamilton.ca

Health, Safety & Wellness 

Val Sarjeant x2396
Email: Val.Sarjeant@hamilton.ca

HR Records

Anna D'Ambrosio x4556
Email: Anna.D'Ambrosio@hamilton.ca

Human Rights

Bonnie MacPhail x3003
Email: Bonnie.MacPhail@hamilton.ca

Job Evaluation / Compensation

Van Young x2205
Email: Van.Young@hamilton.ca

Employee & Labour Relations

Click here for Employee & Labour Relations contacts listed by union.

Organizational Development Kate Mannen x2642
Email: Kate.Mannen@hamilton.ca

Return to Work Services

Laurie Peel x2550
Email: Laurie.Peel@hamilton.ca 

Short-Term (Sick) and Long-Term Disability Kim Dahms x4336
Email: Kim.Dahms@hamilton.ca

Staffing /
Recruitment

Grace Laufman x2445
Email: Grace.Laufman@hamilton.ca

Wellness Miri Freimanis x7141
Email: Miri.Freimanis@hamilton.ca

WSIB

Sean Carney x2379
Email: Sean.Carney@hamilton.ca



HAMILTON EMERGENCY SERVICES

Helen Hale Tomasik
Executive Director, HR & Organizational Development x4155
Email: Helen.Tomasik@hamilton.ca

Section

HR Contact

Benefits

Virginia Banning x2636 - (Mon.,Thur., Fri.)
Email: Virginia.Banning@hamilton.ca  

Debbie Piano x4176 - (Tue., Wed.)
Email: Debbie.Piano@hamilton.ca 

Critical Incident Peer Support Coordinator Kari Lindsay x4726
Email: Kari.Lindsay@hamilton.ca

Health, Safety & Wellness

Steve Fletcher x 3516
Email: Steve.Fletcher@hamilton.ca

HR Records

Debbie Heidt x4331
Email: Debbie.Heidt@hamilton.ca

Human Rights

Denise Crawford x5164
Email: Denise.Crawford@hamilton.ca

Job Evaluation / Compensation

Van Young x2205
Email: Van.Young@hamilton.ca

Employee & Labour Relations

Click here for Employee & Labour Relations contacts listed by union.

Organizational Development Brenda Jones x1581
Email: Brenda.Jones@hamilton.ca

Return to Work Services

EMS, Fire
Florenza Giusti x2444
Email: Florenza.Giusti@hamilton.ca 

Short-Term (Sick) and Long-Term Disability Kim Dahms x4336
Email: Kim.Dahms@hamilton.ca

Staffing /
Recruitment

Jackie Ross x4784
Email: Jacqueline.Ross@hamilton.ca

Wellness Miri Freimanis x7141
Email: Miri.Freimanis@hamilton.ca

WSIB

Sean Carney x2379
Email: Sean.Carney@hamilton.ca



MAYOR & COUNCILLORS' OFFICE

Helen Hale Tomasik
Executive Director, HR & Organizational Development x4155
Email: Helen.Tomasik@hamilton.ca

Section

HR Contact

Benefits

Virginia Banning x2636
Email: Virginia.Banning@hamilton.ca

Debbie Piano x4176 - (Tue., Wed.)
Email: Debbie.Piano@hamilton.ca 

Critical Incident Peer Support Coordinator Kari Lindsay x4726
Email: Kari.Lindsay@hamilton.ca
Health, Safety & Wellness

Val Sarjeant x2396
Email: Val.Sarjeant@hamilton.ca

HR Records

Anna D'Ambrosio x4556
Email: Anna.D'Ambrosio@hamilton.ca

Human Rights

Mayor's Office
Denise Crawford x5164
Email: Denise.Crawford@hamilton.ca

Councillors' Office
Bonnie MacPhail x3003
Email: Bonnie.MacPhail@hamilton.ca

Job Evaluation / Compensation

Lombardo Borrelli x2204
Email: Lombardo.Borrelli@hamilton.ca

Employee & Labour Relations

Click here for Labour Relations contacts listed by union.

Organizational Development   

Return to Work Services

Laurie Peel x2550
Email: Laurie.Peel@hamilton.ca

Short-Term (Sick) and Long-Term Disability Kim Dahms x4336
Email: Kim.Dahms@hamilton.ca

Staffing /
Recruitment

Jackie Ross x4784
Email: Jacqueline.Ross@hamilton.ca

Wellness Miri Freimanis x7141
Email: mailto:miri.freimanis@hamilton.ca

WSIB

Sean Carney x2379
Email: Sean.Carney@hamilton.ca



PLANNING & ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

Helen Hale Tomasik
Executive Director, HR & Organizational Development x4155
Email: Helen.Tomasik@hamilton.ca

Section

HR Contact

Benefits

Virginia Banning x2636
Email: Virginia.Banning@hamilton.ca
 
Debbie Piano x4176 - (Tue., Wed.)
Email: Debbie.Piano@hamilton.ca 

Critical Incident Peer Support Coordinator Kari Lindsay x4726
Email: Kari.Lindsay@hamilton.ca

Health, Safety & Wellness

Val Sarjeant x2396
Email: Val.Sarjeant@hamilton.ca

HR Records

Diane Gulas x4665
Email: Diane.Gulas@hamilton.ca

Human Rights

Bonnie MacPhail x3003
Email: Bonnie.MacPhail@hamilton.ca

Job Evaluation / Compensation

Lombardo Borrelli x2204
Email: Lombardo.Borrelli@hamilton.ca

Employee & Labour Relations

Click here for Employee & Labour Relations contacts listed by union.

Organizational Development Kate Mannen x2642
Email: Kate.Mannen@hamilton.ca

Return to Work Services

Laurie Peel x2550
Email: Laurie.Peel@hamilton.ca

Short-Term (Sick) and Long-Term Disability Debbie Mosiuk x4332
Email: Debbie.Mosiuk@hamilton.ca

Staffing /
Recruitment

Debbie Paddock x5621
Email: Debbie.Paddock@hamilton.ca

Wellness Miri Freimanis x7141
Email: Miri.Freimanis@hamilton.ca

WSIB

Sean Carney x2379
Email: Sean.Carney@hamilton.ca


PUBLIC HEALTH SERVICES

Helen Hale Tomasik
Executive Director, HR & Organizatinal Development x4155
Email: Helen.Tomasik@hamilton.ca

Section

HR Contact

Benefits

Virginia Banning x2636
Email: Virginia.Banning@hamilton.ca

Debbie Piano x4176 - (Tue., Wed.)
Email: Debbie.Piano@hamilton.ca 

Critical Incident Peer Support Coordinator Kari Lindsay x4726
Email: Kari.Lindsay@hamilton.ca

HR Records

Tracey Jaremey x7211
Email: Tracey.Jaremey@hamilton.ca

Human Rights

Denise Crawford x5164
Email: Denise.Crawford@hamilton.ca

Job Evaluation / Compensation

Van Young x2205
Email: Van.Young@hamilton.ca

Employe & Labour Relations

Click here for Employee & Labour Relations contacts listed by union.

Organizational Development

Franci Carr x2181
Email: Franci.Carr@hamilton.ca

Return to Work Services

Kelly Stewart x2640
Email: Kelly.Stewart@hamilton.ca

Short-Term (Sick) and Long-Term Disability Debbie Mosiuk x4332
Email: Debbie.Mosiuk@hamilton.ca

Staffing /
Recruitment

Debbie Paddock x5621
Email: Debbie.Paddock@hamilton.ca

Wellness Miri Freimanis x7141
Email: Miri.Freimanis@hamilton.ca

Health, Safety & Wellness

Kitty Leung x 2710
Email: Kitty.Leung@hamilton.ca

WSIB

Sean Carney x2379
Email: Sean.Carney@hamilton.ca

PUBLIC WORKS

Helen Hale Tomasik
Executive Director, HR & Organizational Development x4155
Email: Helen.Tomasik@hamilton.ca

Section

HR Contact

Benefits

Manjeet Jauha x4802
Email: Manjeet.Jauha@hamilton.ca

Critical Incident Peer Support Coordinator Kari Lindsay x4726
Email: Kari.Lindsay@hamilton.ca

Health, Safety & Wellness

Vince Bianco x2392
Email: Vince.Bianco@hamilton.ca

HR Records

Tracey Jaremey x7211
Email: Tracey.Jaremey@hamilton.ca

Human Rights

Bonnie MacPhail x3003
Email: Bonnie.MacPhail@hamilton.ca

Job Evaluation / Compensation

Lombardo Borrelli x2204
Email: Lombardo.Borrelli@hamilton.ca

Employee & Labour Relations

Click here for other Employee & Labour Relations contacts listed by union.

Organizational Development Dawn Hanneman x2240
Email: Dawn.Hanneman@hamilton.ca

Return to Work Services

Libby Di Giandomenico x5407
Email: Libby.DiGiandomenico@hamilton.ca

Transit (HSR)
Nadia Olivieri x5623
Email: Nadia.Olivieri@hamilton.ca

Short-Term (Sick) and Long-Term Disability Kim Dahms x4336
Email: Kim.Dahms@hamilton.ca

Staffing /
Recruitment

Operations & Waste Management, Transit
Andreé Verticchio x3176
Email: Andree.Verticchio@hamilton.ca

Environment & Sustainable Infrastructure, Energy, Traffic Operations & Facilities
Lucy McGreal x4103
Email: Lucy.McGreal@hamilton.ca

Wellness Miri Freimanis x7141
Email: Miri.Freimanis@hamilton.ca

WSIB

Alison Peters x4461
Email: Alison.Peters@hamilton.ca